Tigers News · Fridley Tigers Summer Team Workouts to Begin soon


Tiger Families- Our staff is excited as we get ready for some team summer workouts with athletes! We are rapidly getting information on how to safely begin summer workouts for our teams.

Our staff has been working hard to make these workouts safe according to CDC, State and School District guidelines. One new rule is:  if you wish to participate in team summer workouts you may not just ‘show up’. (It is not like open gym) The summer workouts must meet health standards for the safety of our students and our staff. You must contact the coach, or coaches and sign up with them for the team workouts. The coaches will then provide you with the schedules for their sport.  Please click here for the information sheet about our preparedness to handle our team workouts.

We look forward to seeing you and will be working hard to keep our environment safe for all.

Parents must sign and return the Summer Waiver(If you did not complete it for the summer fitness program) by the second practice session, for or a copy Click Here.

Please contact your coach to register ASAP!

Summer Activity Coaches Name Head Coaches Contact Email
Boys Basketball Bryce Richter Bryce.richter@fridley.k12.mn.us
Girls Basketball Drew Reiter Andrew.reiter@fridley.k12.mn.us
Volleyball Ashley Anderberg Aanderberg4@gmail.com
Boys & Girls Cross Country Brad Fisher Bradley.fisher@fridley.k12.mn.us
Dance Tracy Eberlein Tdot001@gmail.com
Cheer Alyssa Lane lane@isd14.org
Boys Soccer William Totimeh williamtotimeh@gmail.com
Girls Soccer Zack Bobick Zackery.bobick@fridley.k12.mn.us
Wrestling Eric Anderson Eric.anderson@fridley.k12.mn.us
Football Justin Reese Justin.reese@fridley.k12.mn.us
Tennis – Boys & Girls Anthony Branitski Anthony.branitski@fridley.k12.mn.us
Sign up for tennis via Fridley Community Education Karin.beckstrand@fridley.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving Kyle Syverson kylrogsyv@yahoo.com
Sign up for swimming via Fridley Community Education Karin.beckstrand@fridley.k12.mn.us
Registration Link for Swimming:

https://fridley.ce.eleyo.com/course/2247/spring-summer-2020/fridley-boys-and-girls-swim-club

 

GO TIGERS!!