Athletic Hall of Fame / Fridley Tiger Fundraising Golf Tournament

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic the 2020 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has been postponed until August 2, 2021. It is unfortunate but we do not wish to put any of our Inductees in danger of exposure. We are currently working to have some sort of fundraising golf tournament but are dependant upon current, new, and future requirements from the golf course. We will keep you posted.

Tiger Strong!


The fifth annual Fridley Athletic Hall of Fame Induction will take place on Monday, August 3, 2020 at the banquet following the Fridley Tiger Open fundraising golf tournament. It will be held at Columbia Golf Course, 3300 Central Avenue NE,  Minneapolis, social hour begins at 4:00pm with dinner following  at approximately 5:00pm. The Fridley Tiger Open is a Fridley Athletics Fundraising Tournament. Shot Gun start at 11:00am.  Please consider entering as a golfer or being a Partner Sponsor by clicking on the Fridley Tiger Sponsorship Brochure and help support Fridley Athletics today.

Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Patti Kile ’72

Doug Thayer ‘73

Trent Van Hulzen ‘86

Dane Van Hulzen ‘90

Cathy Jacobson ‘90

Kim Carlson Hoehne ‘91

Harun Abda ‘09

Kathy Callaghan – Coach

Don Johnson – Coach

Dave Loo – Coach

Click on the links below for more information and registration forms.

Fridley Tiger Golf Tournament Registration/Payment

Golf Tournament Flyer and Registration

Fridley Tiger Sponsorship Brochure

HOF Dinner only Registration Form

Hall of Fame Nominee Form

Class of 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees
Clyde Riddel – Coach
Maury Roberge – Coach
Mike Good ’67
Scott Dickinson ’75
Kristi Dean Nedved ’88
Denise Boser Girtz ’88
Sue Gottwald ’73
Chad Van Hulzen ’83
Cal Palmer ’67
Glen & Connie Van Hulzen – Contributors
 Class of 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees
Dick Donlin – Contributor
Steve George – Coach
Don Holum -Coach
Russ Holland ’66
Scott Johnson – ’72
Kim Olson ’75
Julie Kragness Nalepka  ’76
Bruce Larson ’79
Krista Holum Dorcas ’87
Class of 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees
Don Carlson ‘65           
Emily Mondloh ‘01
Jim Anderson ‘63
Joe Frank -Coach
Mike Maas ‘65
Jim Perry – Coach
Ann Schueller Peiler ‘89
Renee Van Gorp – Coach, Educator, Contributor
Craig Graffunder ‘81
William H. Beery – Contributor
2016 Hall of Fame Inductees
Rick Peterson ‘64                 Steve Carlson ‘68
Lisa Hansen Boxwell ‘77     John Melander ‘85
Chris Dahlquist ‘81               Nicole Johnson Kamp ‘90
Don Meyers ‘58-‘92              Bob O’Neill “61-‘87
Bob Barnette ‘58-‘96